The Fashion Awards 2016 Winners

The British Fashion Council (BFC) is delighted to announce the winners of The Fashion Awards 2016 in partnership with Swarovski. On 5th December at the Royal Albert Hall 4,000 members of the industry and the public gathered to watch this year’s awards, where an international set of winners were announced at a larger ceremony than ever before. The room was a who’s who of the fashion industry and their muses; business leaders, creative influencers, global brands, fashion icons and designers from across the globe came together to celebrate their industry. Notable attendees included Anna Wintour OBE, Carine Roitfeld, Dame Natalie Massenet, David Beckham OBE, Domhnall Gleeson, Gigi Hadid, Joan Smalls, Karlie Kloss, Kate Beckinsale, Kate Moss, Lady Gaga, Lara Stone, Marilyn Manson, Mario Testino OBE, Nadja Swarovski, Naomi Campbell, Salma Hayek Pinault, Skepta, Stella Tennant and Tom Ford.

British Emerging Talent: Molly Goddard
Presented by Alexa Chung & Jordan Kale Barrett
The Swarovski Award for Positive Change: Franca Sozzani (Editor in Chief, Vogue Italia & L’Uomo Vogue)
Presented by Tom Ford
British Menswear Designer: Craig Green for Craig Green
Presented by Lady Gaga
British Womenswear Designer: Simone Rocha for Simone Rocha
Presented by Kate Beckinsdale
Isabella Blow Award for Fashion Creator: Bruce Weber (Photographer)
Presented by David Bailey CBE & James Jagger
Special Recognition: Celebrating 100 years of British Vogue
Presented by Mario Testino OBE
British Brand: Alexander McQueen
Presented by Naomi Campbell
International Business Leader: Marco Bizzari (President and CEO, GUCCI)
Presented by Francois Henri Pinault & Karlie Kloss
International Urban Luxury Brand: Vetements
Presented by Marilyn Manson
New Fashion Icons: Jaden & Willow Smith
Presented by Edward Enninful OBE & Skepta
International Model: Gigi Hadid
Presented by Donatella Versace
International Accessories Designer: Alessandro Michele for Gucci
Presented by Jared Leto
International Ready-to-Wear Designer: Demna Gvasalia for Balenciaga
Presented by Carine Roitfeld & Stella Tennant
Outstanding Achievement in Fashion: Ralph Lauren
Presented by David Beckham OBE

32 Creative Influencers were also recognised during the ceremony for the important work they do behind the scenes of the fashion industry, including photographers, stylists, make-up artists, set designers and agents. The full list of Creative Influencers celebrated is as follows:

Alasdair McLellan | Alastair McKimm | Ashley Brokaw | Camilla Lowther | Camilla Nickerson | Charlotte Tilbury | David Sims | Edward Enninful OBE | Gary Card | Glen Luchford | Guido Palau | Harley Weir | Isamaya Ffrench | Jamie Hawkesworth | Joe McKenna | Karen Langley | Katie Grand | Lotta Volkova | Lucia Pica | Marcus Piggott | Mario Testino OBE | Mert Atlas | Nick Knight OBE | Pat McGrath MBE | Patrick Kinmonth | Paul Hanlon | Ronnie Cooke Newhouse | Sam McKnight | Shona Heath | Sylvia Farago | Tim Walker | Tyrone Lebon